Lakeview Ministries Fast Facts


Lakeview Ministries was established in 1964 to provide Christian experience of growth, inspiration, and recreation, for people of all ages through a year-round outdoor ministry.  Working within the confessions of the Lutheran Church Missouri Synod, we enhance the ministry of individual churches by providing the setting and resources for strengthening the faith of God’s people.

Board of Directors

  • President – Dave Gastineau – (St. Peter’s Lutheran Church, Columbus)
  • Vice President – Leon Pottschmidt – (Immanuel Lutheran Church, Seymour)
  • Treasurer – Heidi Mielke – (St. John Lutheran Church, Indianapolis)
  • Secretary – Tim Grese – (Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Indianapolis)
  • Lance Onken – (Peace Lutheran Church, Seymour)
  • Pastoral Advisor – Rev. Jason Taylor – (Zion, New Palestine)

Year-Round Staff

  • Executive Director – David Vandercar
  • Director of Facilities – John Dobrinski
  • Director of Operations – Tim Stair
  • Lakeview Villages Program Director – Danny Frastaci
  • Camp Lakeview Program Director – Ellie Lutz
  • Administrative Assistant – Kodi Moore
  • Maintenance Assistant – Aaron King  (part-time)
  • Maintenance Assistant – Ben Otte (part-time)
  • Groundskeeper – Gary Ellerman (part-time)
  • Food Services Coordinator – Elizabeth Brown
  • Financial Secretary – Tom “Digger” Franke (part-time)

Check us out on Christian Camp Pro!